Faculty Research Program

Research @ SECAB I.E.T

To foster the Research activities in all the Research centres, SECAB Institute of Engineering and Technology has made a humble beginning during the academic year 2015-16 by establishing interdisciplinary Research cell under the guidance of Dr.M.K.Rabinal, Professor, Dept. of Physics, Karnataka University, Dharwad.

Focus of this program is to develop Research culture amongst faculty to give a boost to cutting edge Research in state of art technologies. Under this program centralized meetings are conducted involving the active faculty researchers to assess the progress of Research activities at the department level. The adorable results obtained include

  • - Research proposals are submitted to various funding agencies.
  • - VTU has approved Research centres for Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemistry, Physics and Computer Science and Engineering during the academic year 2018-19.
  • - Overall 20 faculty were registered for Ph. D Programme.

Research Center establishment and PhD Enrolment of SIET Faculty

DepartmentYear of Establishment
(Research Centre)
Civil Engineering 201516
Computer Science and Engineering201523
Electrical & Electronics 201610
Electronics & Communication201615
Mechanical Engineering201613

- Six of our faculty have registered under Research centers of other reputed Engineering Institutes.

SIET Faculty PhD Enrolment in other research centers

DepartmentPhD Candidates
Civil Engineering1
Computer Science and Engineering2
Electrical & Electronics2
Electronics and Communication1
Mechanical Engineering1

PhD Awardees

DepartmentPhD CandidateYear
Computer Science and EngineeringDr. Syed Naimatullah HussainAugust 2017
MathematicsDr. Shreeknath PatilDecember 2017
PhysicsDr. Shirajahammad M.HAugust 2018
Approved By AICTE.
Affiliated to VTU Belgavi.
Accredited By NBA
*(CSE & ECE Departments)
Recognized by government of karnataka.

Developed & maintained by   IT  Consultancy, SIET

Copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved